Journal: Confidence and Grace

Ateneo Lady Eagles got beaten by the rival DLSU Lady Spikers on the first round of season 78 women’s volleyball. I watched it live on television that day and I’m looking forward to it. My reason was to see how a player stepped up for their team when they needed them. I admire both teams which had their own strength and weaknesses.

One thing I noticed from the Lady Eagles was Jia Morado. I actually like her as the setter of the team and saw her grow since the day she played for the team until the day she got her best setter award. She’s one among the players who represented the Philippines in the Asian under 23 volleyball games and the Sea Games in Singapore. At a young career, she got those priceless experiences and a chance to represent the country. She played better if not the best in every game and every set. I hope that she can overcome her fears and doubts about herself so that she will play the way she always do.

Statistics and awards only just boost your morale but it doesn’t end there because what’s important is you’ve got a good team and supportive people believing in you even if you sometimes forget to believe in yourself. Jia Fighting.

I’ll be hoping for your comeback. Be a better version of yourself from what you are yesterday. Stay strong. HEARTSTRONG.

#JiaMorado,#UAAPSEASON78

Leave a comment